Sidebar text

Sidebar text

Sidebar text

Sidebar text


Geographic Area Definitions

Currently, JFJ is funding in five states in the greater south—Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Texas—and six metropolitan areas:
Boston: Cities and Towns inside or contiguous to I-495 plus Fall River and New Bedford (including Boston, Lynn, Lawrence, and Lowell, but not Worcester, or Springfield).


In IL: Cook county and the contiguous “collar” counties: Lake Co., McHenry Co., Kane Co., DuPage Co., Will Co. (including Chicago, Joliet, and Aurora, but not Rockford).

In IN: Lake Co (including Gary).
Los Angeles: Los Angeles Co., Orange Co., Ventura Co, and Riverside Co. up to the San Bernadino Mountains (including Los Angeles, Long Beach, Anaheim, Riverside).

New York City:

In NY: New York Co., Queens Co., Bronx Co., Kings Co., Richmond Co., Nassau Co., Suffolk Co., Westchester Co., Rockland Co., and Orange Co.. (including all five boroughs of NYC, Long Island)
in CT: Fairfield Co. (including Stamford, Bridgeport, and Norwalk)
in NJ: Bergen Co., Passiac Co., Essex Co., Hudson Co., Union Co., Morris Co., and Middlesex Co. up to and including New Brunswick (including Newark, Jersey City, but not Trenton)

San Francisco/Bay Area:

San Francisco Co., San Mateo Co., Santa Clara Co., Alameda Co., Contra Costa Co., Santa Cruz Co. and Marin Co. (including San Francisco, Oakland, Santa Cruz and San Jose, but not including Stockton)

Washington DC: District of Columbia

In MD: Montgomery Co. and Prince George Co.
In VA: the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, and Falls Church and the counties of Arlington, Fairfax and Loudoun


About Jewish Fund for Justice

Grant Guidelines

Spotlighting Grantees

Educational Programs and Resource Materials

Donate Now

Revitalizing Synagogue Life Through Faith-Based Community Organizing

Poverty Facts


Contact Us

Site Map